Today we did the circuit in the big gym all together. I think todays fitness went great for me today because at the end of the fitness my legs were not able to move. What I did was at the jump rope station me Parmvir and Avin kept jumping on the big rope we kept going at it and the girls were spinning the rope really fast so we were just jumping non stop. It was really fun because we had like 5 guys jumping but Karmjit was the guy to always mess it up hahaha. Overall everything else went great I just think we need heavier weights thats it
Friday, November 29, 2013
Thursday, November 28, 2013
Weight room November 28th
Today in the weight room we did the girls work out down in the hub area and backyard outside. The workout seemed easy and it was easy but what I noticed was if we didn't bend down the catching and throwing the ball would bring pain to the back. We kind of changed up the work out by running around in a circle and passing the ball around rapidly. After our work out we came upstairs and began to just do the dancing around with zoey and Kim and that was really fun.
Wednesday, November 27, 2013
Weight room November 27th
Today and the weight room me Tarnpreet and Inder did the ab work out that I posted earlier. The work out we did was 8 minutes long but we doubled it to doing it twice. Today the work out went pretty hard. It seemed easier the first day we did it but when we did it today it was like ohh shiit this is actually hard. After our work out we just messed around doing Parmvirs work out and just trying to do pull ups and stuff.
Tuesday, November 26, 2013
November 26 yoga
Today in fitness I was sick. I was wearing adidas pants and a hoodie. I still did all the yoga but there was still the tale bone that hurt when I was down on my back but thats about it I rrally don't have anything else to say about today
Friday, November 22, 2013
Extended beep test
Today for the extended beep test my partner was Tarnpreet usual who I ran with. We ran non stop until 10.8 and after that we started taking one rest 2 runs but after I started getting tired so tarnpreet kept running but I began doing 2 rests and 3 runs starting at about 15.6. I think if I started taking one rest and 2 runs earlier I could of just done that instead of 2 breaks and 2 runs. For next time I know how to pace myself now so next time should be better then this time. I was exhausted at 18.3 I think I was ready to give up but what I did was kept changing spots to run in the gym and I just pushed myself all the way through it and im proud of myself.
Thursday, November 21, 2013
November 21 marco polo
Today my partner was tarnpreet for marco Polo. Me and him shit kiked everyone. We jumped all the fences on the upper field including the one from side walk to the field and also all the ones by the kabaddi field. We ran into the forests in the back of the school went through thorns and all the creeks and jumped a fence in the forest aswell. The longest we had the flag was for 21 minutes. We wernt able to get any proof because we were running the whole time but yeah we just shit kiked everyone running around the whole school.
Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Fitness november 19
Today during fitness there was alot of movement for me. I had to change from being in the front side to middle and then at the end beside Mr Peterson. I ended up going beside Mr. Peterson because everywhere else I was standing there were people like bhuven just standing around talking and taking up space for the work outs. During working out today when we started I was talking around and was able to but at the end I was really tired I was just alone working out. There was a point during fitness today when I had to take my shoes off because my feet started hurting so I just took my shoes off and worked with socks on but socks got slippery so I just put the shoes back on and faught through the pain.
Saturday, November 16, 2013
November 15 circuit
Today what I did was partner up with tarnpreet and do the circuit. While he was doing something like the shoulder press I would run around the hub, go up the stairs back down and back into the gym and then do what Tarnpreet was doing while he goes and runs. It was a fairly good fitness day. I got a good work out since I had to end up shower after.
Tuesday, November 5, 2013
Midterm
During PE this year, how have you shown you are prepared and willing to participate in a variety of activities? This year in P.E. I have show that Im prepared to come and participate by always coming with PE strip. Ive always came in wearing proper shoes, shorts and a t-shirt or hoodie. The days its been cold Ive worn an adidas track pant.
On what days have you participated to your best effort and why? What days have been a struggle for you and why? The days I think I have put my best effort in is fitness days and the day we have played capture the flag. The reason my best effort goes in on fitness day is because thats the day I have to give it my all best and see where my level of fitness and staimna is at. The reason why I give my very best on capture the flag days is because I want my team to win and running away from getting tagged and taking bean bags and stuff includes alot of running and thats when I give it my all best. The days that have been a struggle for me was when I had my bhangra injuries. I was not able to do much at all and it was a struggle. Fitness and all the other days were a struggle for me the whole 2 weeks but it wasnt like I gave up I still tried to do what I was able to. I tried my best and yeah.
What kind of attitude do you bring and why? How do you interact with other students in our class? The kind of attitude I bring to the class is a positive happy attitude. I come to P.E. to have fun and get a excerise. P.E. is one of my favorite classes so I come to class with the happiest attitude. My interactions with other students in the class is like I talk to everyone. Im friendly I dont ignore anyone Im always having fun ive been helping out the tean that needs help in volleyball aswell lately.
What types of fitness activities do you enjoy the most? What fitness goals do you have for the rest of the year? The kind of fitness activities that I enjoy the most are is the beep test and the pond run. I love running it builds my staimna which I need for bhangra so those are the 2 fitness activites I like. The fitness goal I have for the rest of the year is to push myself more to achieve my personal best.
What does "leadership" mean to you? Who are the best leaders in our class - why? What leadership means to me is being a leader, helping out organizing games pushing people to do there best and having fun. I think the best leaders in our class are Akheil, Kiren and Morgan.
What improvements would you like to make in PE by the end of the year? The one main improvement I want o make is get a 12 on a beep test. I always die out before I get to 12 so I have never been able to done it but by the end of this year I want to make it and I know I will.
Finally, what letter grade A, B, C+, C, C- (gulp) best represents the effort you just described? In Grade 10-12 we need an actual percentage as well. I think the letter grade that I deserve is an A. It represent my effort in this class and I honestly think I deserve an A. The percentage I think I should get is a 92%
Monday, November 4, 2013
November 4 beep test
Today in the beep test I had to give up before my body could. I could of kept going like I had the energy to do it but I got braces yesterday and they made me give up. I havnt had IPI done to my 2 teeth yet so they have been hurting alot theres a pull to them. The level I reached waz 9.4 thid picture was taken 2 beeps late my second beep test I did while my teeth hurt I gave up on 7.2 but I was fighting through the pain while running. Im not chocked or anything that we had to run again but I would of rather done the other stuff because teeth were being pulled by the braces